Winners announced

The 6 winners of the 3rd Hungarian WebWineWriting contest are announced! The competition has two rounds, first the juries of each category selected three finalists, and then the voting period began. The votes could arrive until yesterday midnight, so today we have the names of the winners, here they are:

Cabernet Franc – English language

Julia Scavo

Cabernet Franc – Hungarian language

Tamás Jakab

Wine Architecture – English language

Paul Caputo

Wine Architecture – Hungarian language

Zsanett Fürdős

Tokaj – English language

Sebastian Giraldo

Tokaj – Hungarian language

Márk Vargha

Congratulations to all the winners!

Why voting? Sometimes we are questioned about the reason for voting, saying that collecting votes is too easy. Well, a good online wine communicator should

a, write well (this is ensured in the first round thanks to the renowned wine professionals in the jury)

b, reach the readers online via all channels (this is ensured in the second round by voting).

We will shortly send an electronic badge to all winners and to all finalists.

Thank you for our jury members!

We would like to thank to our dearest jury member for the hard work of scoring all the articles.

Our jury members: Felicity Carter, Mónika Debreczeni, Dr. Ágnes Veszelszki, Ruma Singh, Tamlyn Currin, Thomas Brandl, Sergey Smolin, Davide Bortone, Lilla O’Connor, Richard Siddle, Pál Rókusfalvy, Tímea Tóth, Erzsébet Farkas, Dániel Ercsey, Zoltán Győrffy, Zsuzsa Toronyi, Tamás Dobos.

Hungarianwines Follow us on instagram

Made with love by Nemos Creative Ltd.